Legal Question in Employment Law in Illinois

If I was falsly terminated and the statue of limitations to file a claim surpassed and I was incarcerated is thier anything else that can be done

Asked on 9/15/13, 7:56 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Chen Kasher Chen Kasher
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The statute can be tolled in certain situations. Consult with an attorney regarding the specific facts of your case.

Disclaimer: this is not advice; I am not your attorney.

Read more
9/16/13, 12:39 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8805 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now