Legal Question in Traffic Law in Illinois

I went to traffic court for driving without insurance. I couldn't pay the fee at the time so the judge gave me an extention. The date for the extention is this Fri but I still don't have the money. Will the judge give me another extention?"

Asked on 6/12/13, 6:57 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No way to tell for sure, but there's always a chance the judge will feel you took advantage of him/her and say no.

Read more
7/03/13, 12:43 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Illinois

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now