Legal Question in Consumer Law in Iowa

I was wondering if online out of state payday lenders are legal in Iowa? I cant seem to find a common answer to this. I'm stuck in a never ending fee battle that I am starting to lose grip of. Wish I had known how bad they were the first time I got one.

Asked on 9/03/13, 8:37 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Check in with the Iowa Attorney General. They may not be licensed.

http://www.iowa.gov/government/ag/consumer_advisories/credit_finance/payday_loans.html

Read more
9/04/13, 5:15 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88177 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now