Legal Question in Employment Law in Iowa

At my job we have a strict dress code, until recently weve hired people who break the dress code with visible tattoos. I was just wondering if im supposed to be clean shaven and I go into work with facial hair can they "legally" punish me while the people with tattoos recieve no punishment?

Asked on 6/22/13, 6:47 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You can try it and see but Iowa is a right to work state and you can be terminated for literally anything.

Read more
6/26/13, 8:38 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8661 active attorneys ready to answer your legal qustions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessHuntington Beach, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now