Legal Question in Employment Law in Iowa

I was recently laid off work for lifting restriction due to complicated pregnancy. My position does require lifting. But I do know of other employees whose restrictions had been accommodated and assigned light duty. Yet I wasn't offered light duty or an opportunity to work in a mother department that wouldn't require lifting. These departments all if which had open positions available. My job made no attempt to accommodate me by any means. Do I qualify for unemployment?

Asked on 7/18/13, 4:36 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You need to contact an attorney who practices in the field. I do not.

Read more
7/18/13, 4:39 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now