Legal Question in Employment Law in Iowa

I work at Bank A and recently I applied for a position with a bank in another town but still within 30 miles of my current job. I went to the first interview, and was asked to go to a second one that would have the CEO and COO of the company present. The day before the interview they called and canceled because they entered into an agreement with the company I work for for a non-solicitation agreement that involved a loan that was done. Bank B said was it restrictive for employees as well. I applied with this company in the past well before this agreemetn and then saw this position and posted for it as well (6 months after initial job posting) and was not asked to apply there but found their posting on a public site. Can I be turned down from company b because if a non-solicitation agreement between companies? It is in the banking industry in Iowa.

Asked on 9/26/11, 2:59 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The answer to your question is yes. There is no right to be hired.

Read more
Answered on 9/27/11, 7:38 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now