Legal Question in Criminal Law in Kansas

I was originally charged with battery in April of 2012. I took a plea deal and plead No Contest to Disorderly conduct and was found guilty in July 2012 . I was sentenced to 1 year probation in August of 2012 . I applied for a job and the battery charges are showing up on my record. Why would it be showing up as battery and not disorderly conduct?

Asked on 7/28/13, 3:32 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It may be the arrest that is showing up.

Read more
Answered on 7/28/13, 5:01 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Kansas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now