Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Louisiana

Got a legal separation 23 years ago. Wife thought it was a divorce and disappeared. Now I have found her and petitioned her for a divorce, which she agreed to since she has since remarried twice. Now during the divorce, five days before my court day, she has died. What do I do now?

Asked on 6/11/13, 9:01 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Andrew Casanave Andrew M. Casanave
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You go on with your life, like the other widowers.

Read more
6/11/13, 9:09 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Louisiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8809 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now