Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Maryland

Is it legal to pepper spray a dog that is off its leash in Maryland?

Asked on 8/16/13, 12:55 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Thomas Valkenet Young & Valkenet
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Certainly not just because it is off its leash. The owner might be subject to a citation, depending on where they are at the time and who catches them.

Read more
8/16/13, 3:04 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Maryland

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8806 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now