Legal Question in Construction Law in Maryland

Can a lot general contractor terminate a contract with a subcontractor without following their own arbitration clause?

Asked on 6/20/13, 1:23 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Daniel Press Chung & Press, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It depends on the terms of the contract. Typically, the contract will allow the termination to occur, which, if wrongful, gives rise to a money claim on which the sub must invoke arbitration.

Read more
6/20/13, 2:48 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Construction Law questions and answers in Maryland

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88177 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Construction Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now