Maryland | Employment Law
Legal Question
I was working 5 days a week before i left for my maternity leave, now that im returning my employer says he cant give me my 5 days back, that he can 0nly give me 2, doesn't this go against the family leave act?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Paula McGill |
It may be a violation of the Act, but more information is needed. In general, when a person takes FMLA, upon their return, the employer must give them their old job or a similar job. You didn't state why he couldn't give you yoru job back. Does someone have your job? Has their been other cutbacks in the company where others have had days cut by 40%. All these things, as well as others, are important.
You can contact me with further information. Also, to obtain a general overview of FMLA, you should visit the Department of Labor's website. (www.DOL.gov). The agency has detailed information about your rights.
Also licensed and practicing in Maryland 300 E. Lombard Street Suite 840 Baltimore, Maryland |
Top Attorneys in MD
Law Offices of G. Joseph Holthaus
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 1946
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Cook Legal Services, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1845
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Attorney at Law
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Joseph, Greenwald & Laake, P.A.
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-07
Alan S. Albin, Attorney at Law
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Wilks Law
Washington, Dc And, MD
Questions Answered: 70
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-16
Law Office of Adele L. Abrams PC
Beltsville, MD
Questions Answered: 70
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-05-31
Law offices of Raymond Carignan,Chartered
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Search Questions and Answers


