Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Michigan

My husband died 20 months ago. Prior to his death he took out a second mortgage on our home. I tried to get a current statement from the bank that issued the second mortgage but they said only my husband is listed on the loan. I found the original paper work from this second mortgage and I am listed on the "Disclosure Statement" as a grantor and he is listed as the borrower. I am confused as to my financial obligation on this second mortgage. Why cant I receive information if I am obligated to repay it?

Asked on 7/14/11, 8:41 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Klisz Klisz Law Office, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Because it is a somewhat complex probate issue. Call me at (313)402-0853 and I can run through it with you. Tim Klisz kliszlaw.com

Read more
7/14/11, 12:47 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

87822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now