Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Michigan

I bought a short sale home, and now have been told by the association that we can't put siding on our house unless it is natural, such as wood. We wanted to put up vinyl siding. Can they dictate this? 18 homes on a private road.

Asked on 9/25/12, 8:41 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Klisz Klisz Law Office, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Sure can. As long as it is clear in the by laws, you buy in and are a forced member if the association.

Read more
9/25/12, 8:57 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now