Legal Question in Banking Law in Minnesota

FBI/Grand Jury

My son has bad credit, he asked me to do a loan through his morgage co. , and his lending co. It was his property, he had me do cash out re-fi. in my name. For doing that he paid off my credit card debt. The balance went into a bank and he used the balance from that point on. Do I need an attorney for the Grand Jury. I was subpoenaed. They are investigating my son. Did I break the law?

Asked on 7/11/09, 12:51 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Anderson Anderson Business Law LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: FBI/Grand Jury

Yes, and quite possibly.

You need to have an attorney thoroughly review the transaction BEFORE you respond to the GJ subpoena.

Read more
Answered on 7/11/09, 1:37 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Banking Law questions and answers in Minnesota

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

89033 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Banking Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now