Legal Question in Intellectual Property in Minnesota

I am compiling a movie trailer for a friend and need some stock video. What are the laws regarding using clips from youtube if they do not explicitly say copyrighted. I am assuming the network content is off limits but I am unsure about personal video or tutorial video, like ehow.com content.

Regards,

Derek

Asked on 9/30/09, 8:14 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Tom James Law Office of Tom James
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Material may be protected by copyright even if there is no copyright notice on it. To avoid potential infringement liability, getting written permission from the copyright owner is recommended.

Read more
10/05/09, 8:33 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Intellectual Property questions and answers in Minnesota

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8807 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Intellectual Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now