Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Minnesota

Does Minnesota resident have to pay tax on inheritance that is from annuities?

Asked on 3/14/12, 7:49 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Melvin Peterson 763-424-6442
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

there is no inheritance tax in mn but that could change there are income tax consequences

Read more
Answered on 3/14/12, 8:34 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Minnesota


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now