Legal Question in Employment Law in Missouri

Hi, I was told by my employer I voluntarily terminated my employment. I filed a grievance, was then told I was terminated for a policy violation. I have been denied unemployment because they told the unemployment office I was terminated for "unprofessional and inappropriate behavior". I am pretty sure they need to be able to provide proof of this. How can they just say I quit, then change it to I was terminated to I was unprofessional and inappropriate? Please help. We are to the point of a neutral arbitrator, they have an attorney, I do not. I have two different papers from SSM, one says they pay the neutral arbitrator, the next one says I pay half. Which is correct? Thanks As you see their information changes to meet their needs.

Asked on 2/09/12, 2:02 pm

2 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You did not easy why you are pro se ( without an attorney) you should rethink that decision. You may have a civil claim for retaliatory termination.

Read more
Answered on 2/09/12, 4:12 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Missouri

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now