Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Nevada

I live in Nevada, am 21, 15 weeks pregnant. I had a lady come into my home and attack me. If I don't press charges will it still go to court. I dont want to go to court.

Asked on 2/03/13, 10:23 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Courtney John Peter Lee, Ltd.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If the police were called, it could go to court whether you want it to or not. It depends on what the prosecutor decides to do.

Read more
2/04/13, 9:54 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Nevada

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8661 active attorneys ready to answer your legal qustions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessHuntington Beach, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now