Legal Question in DUI Law in Nevada

Got my first DUI back in September 2008 in California. In July 2009, I was ticketing for Driving with Suspended License with prior DUI in California. I haven't been convicted yet because it keeps being delayed. The car I was driving was not insured and I think they found out about it which is why its being delayed. A month after I got the driving with suspended license, I got another DUI in Las Vegas. What is weird is that they haven't pressed charges yet in Clark County? That was back in August and still no charges have been pressed? It still says "UNDISPOSED"???? Does anyone know what the penalties will be for the two cases? Am I facing jail time or can I get out of it? I don't have a job, so I can't afford fines or use the job furlough thing??? Any advice on what I should expect?

Asked on 3/24/10, 2:14 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Fischer Fischer Sanders, LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

In Nevada -

the DA has one year from the date of the offense to pursue.

Read more
Answered on 3/29/10, 3:48 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Nevada

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

89033 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now