Legal Question in Family Law in Nevada

in nevada, filed a complaint for divorce, defendant did not respond, children involved, the parenting seminar is required, can the judge waive the defendant taking the class and grant the plaintiff the divorce

Asked on 5/09/13, 7:51 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

mandy mckellar the law offices of mandy j mckellar
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes they will usually waive cope class with a default.

Read more
5/21/13, 7:55 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Nevada

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

87818 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now