Legal Question in Employment Law in Nevada

I worked in a customer service location. I was always given my 10 minute breaks at my location. I was continually stopped by customers and never actually could get 10 minutes to myself. I was written up for helping customers! Was I supposed to ignore everyone as I walked towards the public restroom? Im talking several customers. Thank you.

Asked on 9/20/13, 12:02 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Courtney John Peter Lee, Ltd.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

For free general advice, you may want to visit the Office of the Labor Commissioner at 555 E. Washington Ave., Ste. 4100.

Read more
Answered on 9/23/13, 11:28 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Nevada

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now