Legal Question in Disability Law in New Jersey

I had a stroke Nov 2006 and I have been working for my employer for 17 years now. I had a review on May 12th 2010 and I rec'd a 71 (D) On my review they marked me for needs constant reminding on certain job functions. I see a neurologist every 6 months and I take medications but the doctor sid that if I haven't gotten my memory back to normal by now, It will not get any better. I give my company 100% of myself everyday, but there are times when I can't rememeber things. I had a meeting with the top AP Mangaer on Friday, and she told me to take notes, and I told her that wouldn't help and she was getting very not understanding why I told her that, and she told me than we would have to make a meeting with the Human Resources people, and I told her I would try and make notes. But it was like she was trying to intimidate me. She said they were going to monitor me every week and in 60 days ( I forgot actually what she said to me). Can they fire me???

Asked on 5/15/10, 3:05 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Locksley Wade Law Office of Locksley O. Wade
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It appears that you are a disabled person in need of a reasonable accommodation pursuant to the ADA.

Read more
5/24/10, 5:19 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Disability Discrimination Law (ADA) questions and answers in New Jersey

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now