Legal Question in Criminal Law in New Jersey

Hi,

I am writing to see if you have any defamation attorney's available. I am located in NJ, but the people who are slandering me are located in CA. Can I use an attorney in NJ to handle this case. Please advise.

Asked on 9/27/13, 1:03 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

SAUL SEGAN SAUL H SEGAN ATTY AT LAW
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If the defamation is taking place in NJ or has NJ repercussions, it is possible to sue in Federal court

Need more information.

Call 215-370-2608

Good luck!

Read more
Answered on 9/28/13, 1:21 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in New Jersey


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88433 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now