New Jersey | Employment Law
Legal Question
My status after receipt of notice of intent to terminate
According to my employment contract, if I am terminated wihtout cause, the company must either give me six months notice of termination, or pay me a lump sum equal to six months salary and benefits. I received a letter of termination on June 30, stating that my employment would end on December 31, 2004. During this period, I am afraid that my employer will use various tactics to induce me to quit- take away all responsibilities, put my desk in the hallway, take away my phone etc. generaly try to humiliate me to the point of quitting. Do I have any protection against this, assuming my employer does not overtly harass me?
THanks


