New York  |  DUI Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 4/08/08, 4:56 pm

Dwi

I have two dwi's the first one is still pending. I have a lawer for the first one. I don't have a lawer for the second one. They are both misdeamers. I want to now if I am facing jail time.

9 Answers


Answered on: 4/09/08, 4:08 pm by Carlos Gonzalez

Re: Dwi

After a conviction for DWI, any other conviction within ten years may result in treatment as a Felony with the potential to serve State prison time.

Overall, there may be a lot that a privately retained attorney may be able to do for you, however in all honesty you should seek to have both of yor cases covered by the same attorney if at all possible as this makes the process a lot smoother for you and is usually very beneficial to the outcome of your cases.

I am currently handling various cases where there are more than 4 open cases by a single individual for DWI, so i am very experienced in these matters.

If you would like to contact my office for further discussion of this case please feel free to do so, for a free consultation contact us at 212.709.8303


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Gonzalez Law Associates P.C. 380 Lexington Avenue, 17th Floor New York, NY 10168

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 4/08/08, 5:01 pm by Jonathan Nelson

Re: Dwi

With a second DWI pending, jail time is a definite possibility. We are former prosecutors and are very familiar with the issues involved. Please fee free to call immediately 718.909.6016


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


The Law Offices of Jonathan B. Nelson, PC 115 East 57th Street New York, NY 10022

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 4/08/08, 5:19 pm by Christopher Hoyt

Re: Dwi

With a second offense the chance of jail time is much more significant. You should have a qualified criminal defense attorney representing you. Please feel free to contact my office if we may be of any assistance.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


The Law Offices of Christopher W. Hoyt 350 Fifth Avenue, Suite 7315 New York, NY 10118

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 4/08/08, 5:21 pm by Christopher Hoyt

Re: Dwi

With a second offense the chance of jail time is much more significant. You should have a qualified criminal defense attorney representing you. Please feel free to contact my office if we may be of any assistance.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


The Law Offices of Christopher W. Hoyt 350 Fifth Avenue, Suite 7315 New York, NY 10118

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 4/08/08, 5:28 pm by Robert Evans

Re: Dwi

There is a strong possibility that you will be offered jail time on your second offense. The best advice is to retain a competent Criminal Defense Attorney.Please visit my website at www.nydrunkdrivingdefense.com or contact my office@7188340087 for a free phone consultation.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Robert S. Evans esq. 26 Court St. Suite1406 Brooklyn, NY 11201

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 4/08/08, 5:28 pm by Robert Evans

Re: Dwi

There is a strong possibility that you will be offered jail time on your second offense. The best advice is to retain a competent Criminal Defense Attorney.Please visit my website at www.nydrunkdrivingdefense.com or contact my office@7188340087 for a free phone consultation.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Robert S. Evans esq. 26 Court St. Suite1406 Brooklyn, NY 11201

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 4/08/08, 5:28 pm by Robert Evans

Re: Dwi

There is a strong possibility that you will be offered jail time on your second offense. The best advice is to retain a competent Criminal Defense Attorney.Please visit my website at www.nydrunkdrivingdefense.com or contact my office@7188340087 for a free phone consultation.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Robert S. Evans esq. 26 Court St. Suite1406 Brooklyn, NY 11201

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 4/08/08, 5:29 pm by Robert Evans

Re: Dwi

There is a strong possibility that you will be offered jail time on your second offense. The best advice is to retain a competent Criminal Defense Attorney.Please visit my website at www.nydrunkdrivingdefense.com or contact my office@7188340087 for a free phone consultation.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Robert S. Evans esq. 26 Court St. Suite1406 Brooklyn, NY 11201

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 4/08/08, 5:47 pm by AVA ZELENETSKY

Re: Dwi

With a second offense so close in time, jail may be a possibility. You would be best served to retain an attorney immediately. If you would like a free consultation, please feel free to call me.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


AVA L. ZELENETSKY, ESQ. 75 South Broadway, 4th Floor White Plains, NY 10601

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

133 Answers given in the last few hours.

8661 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search