Legal Question in Employment Law in New York

Labor department is stopping my unemployment insurance benefits because my last employer said that I was fired because of reasons other than "lack of work" , which is not true. What can I do to challenge this? What they are doing, is it legal?

Asked on 9/12/13, 9:34 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Arnold Nager Arnold H. Nager, Esquire
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

There is an appeal procedure. The details should be listed on your denial of benefits letter. There are strict time limits, so do not delay.

Read more
9/12/13, 10:41 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now