Legal Question in Family Law in North Carolina

Child Custody

can someone that was found guilty of domestic violence get custody of their child even if it has been one offence.

Asked on 1/19/07, 12:54 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Dennis Gibson Law Office of Dennis Gibson
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Child Custody

The court will typically look at all the cirsumstances in determining custody. The standard is what is in the best interest of the child.

Read more
1/19/07, 10:39 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now