Legal Question in Criminal Law in North Carolina

juvenille records

How can someone who was given community service for shoplifting as a juvenile 17 years old and in another incident , had turned 18 and the case dropped for the same thing, get this off of your record? I thought juvenille records were sealed. Cannot pass a background check and cannot get a job.

Asked on 11/18/08, 12:09 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Victorianne Maxwell Maxwell Law Firm, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: juvenille records

You will need to get your record expunged you can have an attorney apply to have this done.

Read more
Answered on 11/18/08, 12:35 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now