Legal Question in Employment Law in North Carolina

my husband had to mak a complaint about his foreman to the main com in chicago, after that even regular employees knew it was him. it was suppossed to be in strict confidentiality., so in turn the main boss men in NC. turned on him & fired him on medical leave. was this right, please help us

Asked on 5/09/13, 1:57 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Love Ken Love Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You need to speak to an employment attorney. There is probably not much in the confidentiality issue but getting fired while he is on medical leave sounds problematic.

Read more
5/09/13, 1:51 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

87822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now