Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in North Carolina

How can I protect myself from being wrongfully evicted from HUD subsidized senior citizen elderly one-bedroom apartments . I am also being retaliated against by the manager because I have complained about unsafe and unsanitary conditions, appliances that don't work, and noisy, multiple neighbors with screaming babies who are disturbing the quiet enjoyment and peace and quiet?

Asked on 6/07/13, 5:49 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Love Ken Love Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Contact your local Legal Aid office for representation, they specialize in subsidized housing.

Read more
6/07/13, 8:08 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

87822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now