Legal Question in DUI Law in Ohio

Can a prosecutor suppress a police car video in a DUI case? The officer who stopped my brother said in his report that my brother was swerving, driving eratically, stumbled after getting out of car, did not pass field sobriety test, on and on... When my brother's attorney reviewed the tape it showed NONE of that, just the opposite. The attorney was shocked, but now states that the prosecutor could have the tape suppressed. My brother refused the breathalizer, and before you say it, he had not been drinking.

Asked on 9/16/10, 6:50 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Hess T. Hess & Associates, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The State can not ask to suppress its own evidence. The evidence, obtained by the state, is exculpatory and therefore REQUIRED by law to be admitted.

Read more
9/28/10, 4:52 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Ohio

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now