Legal Question in Criminal Law in Pennsylvania

I owe court costs and restitution and am unable to pay because I am unemployed. Is there a way to defer payments so I am not incarcerated for failure to pay?

Asked on 10/23/13, 4:23 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Kotik Lawyer Michael Kotik | Criminal Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

you would have to address this with the judge. Or you might be able to go to the clerk of courts and talk to them about extending your payments.

Read more
Answered on 10/27/13, 5:42 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88693 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Adam LambertThe Law Office of Adam S. LambertNew Orleans, LA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now