Pennsylvania  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/20/02, 6:53 pm

Legal Question


Requirements of arrest

An Intro to Criminal Justice question--if the four elements required to constitute an arrest include the intent to arrest and authority to arrest (by the officer) and the seizure or detention of the suspect AND the ability of the suspect to understand that he or she is under arrest, then how could a mentally retarded person be arrested if he/she does not understand the concept of arrest?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search