Legal Question in DUI Law in Pennsylvania

I was stopped for running a stop sign and the officer smelled alcohol. He asked me to take a field sobriety test which I failed. He next asked me to take a breathalyzer which I tried to manipulate by not properly blowing into it. He next cuffed me and said we would have to go for blood work since I could not cooperate. I asked for another chance to take the breath test. I blew into it properly and he went back to his car. He came back and took the cuffs off and next issued me a citation for running a stop sign and let me drive away. I never went for the blood test. Can I expect anything in the mail for dui charges? Can someone elaborate on my situation?

Asked on 8/20/13, 4:28 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Thomas Kenny Law Offices of Thomas D. Kenny, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You may have been below the legal limit. Www.askphillylawyyer.com

Read more
8/20/13, 4:31 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now