Legal Question in Employment Law in Pennsylvania

Do I have a case? I was receiving positive feedback until I objected to something on my 6 mth eval. After that, I feel that my supervisor retaliated against me and found reasons (that did not apply to all the employees)to put me on a corrective action plan. I was terminated on 9/27. I believe that it was in retaliation because earlier this mth I complained about a possible health code issue in my office. Then I brought up something unethical that I feel was done by the agency with one of my clts. The week I was fired, I reported to director something else unethical that I believe was committed by the agency. The day after that my personality was insulted by my supervisor. This greatly affected me and I went to the dr who put me on stress leave for the next two days. The day I returned, I was fired. The reason was for not following the corrective action plan??? I believe that I was wrongly terminated and wanted to know if I had a case.

Asked on 9/30/13, 12:32 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glenn Brown Real World Law, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You need to sit-down with a local employment attorney with all of your documents and a timeline asap. Good luck to you.

Read more
9/30/13, 12:43 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8806 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now