Legal Question in Criminal Law in Texas

I was charged with "felon in poss of firearm" for an incident where my boyfriend and I were returning home after a work trip about 3 hours away in his mothers car and we were stopped and after pointed profiling the vehicle was searched at which point my boyfriend alerted the police that his handgun was legally stored in the trunk and that I was unaware of its presence. I was indicted in march. How can I fight this?

Asked on 8/31/13, 5:42 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Keith Engelke Law Office of S. Keith Engelke
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Get a criminal defense attorney who practices in your area. If you cannot afford one the court should appoint one for you.

Read more
8/31/13, 7:17 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now