Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Texas

Daughter and husband leases a house with another couple-two separate lease agreements in Texas. There has been criminal activity on their property twice which they have made police reports. My daughter is also expecting a child (did not know when they started their lease), and that has caused a bad relationship with the other couple. They have asked the landlords if they could find someone to sublease to but landlords said no and it is stated in their lease agreement 'no subleasing". Is there any laws that could get them out of their lease contract, because of the criminal activity and them expecting a child, without them having to pay remainder of lease? (1 yr. lease., expires in Feb 2014)

Asked on 7/30/13, 10:43 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No.

Read more
7/31/13, 2:06 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now