Utah  |  Tax Law

question bubble
5/20/09, 8:31 pm

Legal Question


irs +changing ssn

my husband wants to change his 2007 ssn on his w2(fake ssn) with his valid ssn that he recieved 8 months ago. will the irs make this a big deal, i know they care mostly that you paid your taxes but is there severe consequences. his ex-employer filed that his 2007 and his 2008 ssn numbers are different will they send us a letter saying it is wrong, or will they get very personal, or will they just give him a fine or what?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search