Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Virginia

If a government entity has a Facebook page and blocks a citizen from posting on it just because the post was critical of that entity, is that a violation of that citizen's First Amendment right to free speech?

Asked on 9/20/13, 10:14 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No, not too likely (in my opinion and without knowing all of the

relevant facts in the matter).

Read more
9/21/13, 12:26 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now