Legal Question in Consumer Law in Virginia

I sent my jewelry to a company to sell. I didn't like the offer so I ask them to send my jewelry back. I received a phone call 2 weeks later saying they sent me the wrong jewelry and that they have my jewelry. But I never received any package. unfortanley I never call the company because of an death in the family ive been out of town and it totally slip my mind until they call me. They say they have a signature but it's not mines? I didn't sign anything? They say there going to investigate? What should I do?

Asked on 8/13/13, 4:16 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Wait for the results of their investigation.

Read more
Answered on 8/15/13, 8:40 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now