Legal Question in Consumer Law in Virginia

I have a package that requires direct signature. the company says that i sign for it. When they ask the driver, the driver says someone else sign for it at my house. But the person sign my name. I never sign for a package and to my knowledge no one was home to sign it. Also the company who sent the package through the company sent me someone else items. Who's going too be responsible for the lost package?

Asked on 8/19/13, 6:04 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

So, why not contact this company to determine what it plans to do to set these matters straight?

Read more
Answered on 8/19/13, 8:32 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now