Legal Question in Employment Law in Virginia

I am a Sales Manager in Virginia. I receive a base salary plus a weekly commission based on production of my team. If I use a personal day can they dock me a percentage of my commission? Example: missed one day hold back 20%.

Asked on 10/09/13, 2:48 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, unless you're working under the terms of a contract which would prohibit

it (my opinion).

Read more
Answered on 10/13/13, 9:05 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now