Legal Question in Legal Ethics in Virginia

I bought some some paint at Lowes on the advice of a sells associate to paint a roof. I paid someone to paint a roof( not a professional painter),using the paint that the Lowes guy recommended.

When I went back to get more paint to finish the job another person, assistant mgr., Told me I was using the wrong paint. She had me tell the workers to stop painting. that all the paint would have to be stripped off & an oil base paint would have to be used. They are willing to supply the paint but not the labor of stripping & repainting. What is their responsibility? I was using the paint on the advice of their paint expert.

Asked on 9/19/13, 7:12 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

So, sue 'em in Virginia small claims court for up to $5K + your

court costs.

Read more
9/19/13, 10:32 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now