Legal Question in Sexual Harassment in Virginia

I work at a state job with a gentleman who was found guilty by our EEO department of inappropriate sexual behavior and given days without pay as a punishment. He is now an acting weekend supervisor. He does not hold a supervisor job. Can the department I work for allow him to supervise women?

Asked on 5/10/13, 3:21 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, but it could be a risky job assignment for the government in terms of

possible liability that might arise in the future from such an assignment(my opinion).

Read more
Answered on 5/10/13, 8:36 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Sexual Harassment Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88423 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Sexual Harassment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now