Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Florida

had a student loan for 2700 in 1990 no job placement after being promised a driving job...then was incarcerated until 2002 started paying it back plus garnishments and tax offsets totaling 6800 dollars. tried borrowers defense but was denied because i did state a legal argument now they are stating i owe another 5000. i know i am bad at math but when does this end?

Asked on 3/19/20, 8:12 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

Without seeing all the legal documents no one can answer properly.

Read more
Answered on 3/20/20, 4:32 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Florida