Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

Will a store normally go back and check older surveillance video to see if a person caught shoplifting has done it before? Can they prove guilt using video and not actually stopping the person, and do they check old video for a regular customer to verify that they had never shoplifted before

Asked on 11/05/18, 11:23 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Craig Epifanio Craig Epifanio, P.A.

Yes they certainly could go back and check video and yes you could be convicted based on the video.

Read more
Answered on 11/06/18, 9:56 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida