Legal Question in Family Law in Florida

I have a business it does not make much money but it will make a lot more. How can I protect this business from my husband can not touch it. In case of divorce. I don't want him to get a penny. Plus protect what ever investments my business makes. Also heard pre nups will help. But what about putting it in a trust. Also we will not have kids.

Asked on 5/24/20, 11:23 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Philip Duvalsaint Philip A. Duvalsaint, PLLC

Have him sign an contract waiving any claims. There is more to it than that, but that would be a major part of it.

Read more
Answered on 5/24/20, 1:32 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Florida