Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Florida

I have 2 tenants here in Ft. Lauderdale, Fl and there is no written or oral lease agreement as to length. I assume that this is called month to month. Under the law, can I simply hand them a handwritten letter stating I want them to vacate the property giving them a 45 day time limit to do so, and no explanation to them as to my taking this action?

Asked on 12/03/19, 7:50 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary

The notice you mention is sufficient to terminate the lease.

Read more
Answered on 12/04/19, 7:55 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Florida