Legal Question in Personal Injury in Florida

If a company has been proven at fault due to negligence on part of company that resulted in property damage to my vehicle and an insurance adjuster pays the claim to me so that it covers the cost of damages to my vehicle... Is it against the law for me to use the check for anything else? Also, I have auto insurance that will cover the repair cost... If I pay deductible?

I just didn't want to have to pay for something that was not my fault...

Asked on 12/28/11, 11:26 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

You cannot collect twice. However, you are not required to fix your car.

Read more
Answered on 12/28/11, 11:57 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Florida