Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

My brother and I are on a condo deed in Florida that states "Tenants in common each owning an undivided one-half interest" My brother passed away... Do I now own the condo 100%? He did not have a will, his wife was deceased, he has a son (my nephew)

Asked on 3/14/22, 9:58 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

No , his heir is entitled to his 1/2 ownership.

Read more
Answered on 3/14/22, 10:16 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida